Lady Gaga beat Oprah

Publié le par fefdee.over-blog.com

As her promotional juggernaut rolls relentlessly and inexorably on, Lady Gaga has been speaking of the tonsorial nature of her new track,Lottery revenue 'Hair'. The song has been released on iTunes ahead of the physical release of her new album, 'Born This Way' which finally sees the light of day next Monday, 23 May.

"Lady Gaga beat Oprah this year because of her social media power. She can use Twitter and Facebook to work the "little monsters"Alice Garland into a frenzy that leads to record sales and media attention. She's the best example of how celebrities will need to manage their careers in the coming years," Forbes editor Dorothy Pomerantz said.
Winfrey, who next week ends "The Oprah Winfrey Show" syndicated TV chat show after 25 years, dropped one place from last year to No. 2 earning an estimated $290 million.
Canadian pop star Justin Bieber,Immediatly returned. 17, was the youngest to make the list and debuted at No. 3, earning $53 million from concerts and sales from his concert movie and documentary "Never Say Never."
Coming in at No. 4 was U2, earning $195 million and Elton John, who earned $100 million.
Forbes said its earnings figures consist of pretax income between May 1, 2010, and May 1, 2011
Rounding out the top ten for 2011 was golfer Tiger Woods, earning $75 million, country singer Taylor Swift, rock band Bon Jovi, British music producer and "The X Factor" judge Simon Cowell and U.S. basketball player LeBron James.

Speaking to radio station KISS (via Contactmusic), Lady Gaga explained the inspiration behind the song. She said: "When I was young my mom and dad used to ask me to not leave the house dressed a certain way and asked me to change my hair.Tobacco Superstore My mom would even cut my hair when I was asleep because I had really long split hairs, because I liked it really long like a hippy."

She added: "Your hair is your glory and my hair represents my identity as it does represent the identity for many people."

The 'Judas' singer also revealed her passion for certain English activities. She said: "My favourite thing to do is drive away and find a pub in the middle of nowhere and have some fish and chips with mushy peas and a pint of beer."

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article